From zero to zygote

Today I sold my Mid Life Crisis, as T likes to call it. What was it, you may ask? Well, in true splitting-up-and-suddenly-being-single-after-a-decade style, I bought a motorbike.

The funny thing is, nobody in my family knows I have one. My parents would kill me. Actually years ago when I was about 12 or 13, there was this bike in a mall we used to go to, and my mum used to say that I could get it when I was old enough. I used to fantasise about that bike – it was a red, white and blue Honda Cub. A quick google throws this up:


The object of my youthful desire

Needless to say, when I reached the age (I think it was 16 or 17 or something) my mother denied ever saying I could have a motorbike.

So years and years and years later, I found myself suddenly…

View original post 1,428 more words

Leave a Reply

