Let’s face it! We all know motorcyclists are more likely to be killed in an accident than say a car driver. However, did you know there is another growing danger which everyone is ignoring?

POLLUTION!

It’s becoming a serious concern! It’s been in the news a lot recently. Our atmosphere is not getting any cleaner, exposure to air pollutants has been linked to asthma, heart disease and the onset of diabetes. We thought it was only fair to increase your awareness of it and show you the options available to control it.
We asked one of the team to investigate the anti-pollution selection from Respro ® masks UK.

ResproMasks_mibandit

Below is their journey, we will follow the progress over the coming months.

respro-Mibandit

“First thing I noticed was these guys at Respro are serious about their product. I had to supply my “biometric details” (unique face measurements) before placing my order.
This made sure the mask was custom made to my face shape and size. I think this assures me there is a science behind getting it right. They made it really easy with the Respro sizing guide and I even choice my own colour. (Red of course true bandit community style)

It looks really futuristic but what it does is required now and not in the future. I take my health seriously and protecting my lungs is important. So is looking cool and keeping my lungs safe from pollutants I really like the idea of having a sleek super cyborg looking mask.

Respro_Mask_Mibandit

The best part is the model I have combines the Sports Hepa-Type™ filter for sub-micron particulate pollutants, with a DACC™ layer for filtering gases and vapours. This basically means it constricts smaller particles and gases making their way through into your body.

I will be testing this on my daily commute thorough busy town to work. I will report back to let you know how it responds to daily use and any benefits I feel.”

Mask: Respro ®
Photos: Zulf Photography

Team MiBandit

2 thoughts on “Dodge the Pollution

Leave a Reply

