It looks like a great trip and hotbehind has captured his travels beautifully. My first motorbike Trip

Immer weiter

I’ve ridden on bikes a few times before Vietnam, while hitchhiking in Turkey, on a day tour to Angkor Wat and with my couchsurfing host in Taiwan. I couldn’t ride to save my life, but read that motorbike was the best way to see the North. It sounded so good on paper, that I was even willing to pay USD100 a day for a guide to drive me around. But I was extremely lucky that R was going the same way as I was, and the day before I left for Vietnam, I found myself a travel buddy. It was R’s first time riding a bike, and for some reason, I decided to put my life in his hands for those two weeks. Winding up and down hair pin turns on steep mountain passes, navigating the crazy traffic to get out of Hanoi and driving past more cows than cars…

View original post 2,378 more words

Leave a Reply

