Motorcycles and the Cynic

The first 2000 miles on the Ducati Hyperstrada 939 have rolled under it’s Pirelli Scorpion Trail tires and I figure that’s enough to at least give my initial thoughts on what I’ve gotten myself into. The miles have been a good variety of riding and roads, including the 500 mile day getting the bike home, several weeks of commuting to work and riding the long way home as often as I could.

The Dash is nice and easy to read. I like having a gear indicator, especially on a new bike.

Of course there is a lot of “rose colored new bike glasses” shading this so I reserve the right to change my mind later.

My first impressions are good. Confidence inspiring in the corners, crazy power from a flexible engine, and decent comfort on a long days ride. The power is in fact a bit on the ridiculous side…

View original post 415 more words

Leave a Reply

